Top

Swings & Roundabouts

EXPERIENCES SHARED

"We had our wedding at Swings & Roundabouts in February and everything about our day was beautiful! Chloe (Swings wedding coordinator) is an absolute dream and we can't thank Chloe for all her help, knowledgeable advice and general loveliness through our whole experience. 

Through the decisions, my many questions and everything in between, Chloe was able to give her all in helping organising the wedding, bringing my vision in Perth to reality at Swings & Roundabouts! The information given by Chloe, from the moment we booked with Swings, gave us everything we needed to start planning our day but following on from that the trust I had in Chloe (she knows her stuff!) meant that on the day, I could enjoy the wedding itself without giving a second thought as to 'organisation'. 

Our day turned out to be everything and more that we could have wanted. From the first moment I visited Swings, I wanted to get married here and for that day to actually happen and be as beautiful as it was, I can't thank Chloe and the Swings team enough. 

The team on the day were also nothing short of fabulous, helping our relative, who can't walk long distances, by driving her around on the buggy! The team helped anyone that needed help (including a hungry bride!) and were well organised in the smooth running of the day by seeing anything that needed doing, all with being friendly and big smiles for the entire day and evening! 

I have to also mention that Chloe and the team helped not only with our day but also keeping our huge secret of us being pregnant that we wanted to announce during speeches, the whole team executed our plan perfectly and we are so grateful for this extra addition to our day!.  

I cannot recommend Swings enough, not just for the beautiful venue, but also for Chloe and the team that made the wedding the day it was. Thank you to everyone for giving us the best day ever!"

Sarah & Jad  24.02.24


"On behalf of Brandon and I we would like to say the biggest thank you for allowing us to have our wedding at your venue last night. We had the most incredible night! From the food to the set up and staff service, everything was absolutely perfect and we couldn’t have faulted a thing. 

Chloe you truly went above and beyond during the whole process of planning our wedding and we couldn’t be more appreciative! A night we will both remember forever and we have a lot to thank you for"

Izabella & Brandon  03.02.24


"Kyran and I would like to say a huge thank you for making our wedding reception perfect! 

The tables were set beautifully, the service was impeccable, and the food was absolutely delicious! Everything exceeded our expectations which made our day even more special. Thank you again for all your help along the way and for making our special day so memorable. 

We would highly recommend a wedding at Swings & Roundabouts!"

Alessandra & Kyran  30.01.24


"Thank you immensely for all your efforts! Since booking the wedding, you’ve been truly exceptional - consistently available to address queries and promptly resolve any concerns. Your proactive approach spared us a lot of stress. The entire day unfolded seamlessly, from guest arrival to the party’s conclusion. Your meticulous attention to detail and organisational skills truly stood out. The venue looked beautiful. The food and service at the reception unfolded flawlessly and the food was absolutely delicious! Many of our guests gave exceptional feedback. It was the most remarkable day of our lives, and we had an incredible time. We wholeheartedly recommend you and Swings to other couples".

Gemma & Holly 16.12.23


"We just wanted to say a massive thank you to Chloe and the team at Swings & Roundabouts for how fantastic our wedding day was. All your hard work made the day run so smoothly and all the staff were incredible with how helpful and attentive they were. All our guests had lots of compliments about how great the staff, venue and food was".


Shenade & Hayden 24.02.23


"It is honestly difficult to put into words how grateful we are for Chloe and the whole team at Swings for making our wedding day the best day of our lives. The whole process was so smooth and stress free and the day was absolutely magical. The venue is just incredible, the ceremony location in amongst the vines whilst overlooking the dam was exactly as we imagined, the reception with the beautiful festoons, swings and new paved area was perfect and it was decorated exactly as we wanted. All our guest commented on how delicious the food and drinks were and how amazing the service was. It was a night we will never forever and we cannot recommend Swings enough".


Stacey & Salomon 9.12.22


“The Team at Swings made our day absolutely perfect. With 3 date changes due to the current climate, this was a monumental task but they pulled it off just so well and made it stress free. The ceremony location overlooking the vines, bespoke 4 course menu, delicious drinks and overall set up were beyond what we could have imagined. We can not recommend Mel and the Team enough”. 

Cat & Luke 14.02.21


"I just wanted to send an email to say a massive THANK YOU to you and your team for everything leading up to, and on our wedding day. Where do I start... the food was FANTASTIC (so many of our guests commented on how delicious it was), and the waiters serving the food and drinks were amazing and were always so happy and accommodating. The venue looked incredible, we loved the new grassed area near the ceremony location so our guests and ourselves could mingle for a while down there. Mel, you were so helpful, accommodating and organised. You are the reason it all ran so smoothly - so THANK YOU.

 

Our big day was everything we could have wished for and more, and you and your team are a huge part of the reason for that.

 

Can't wait to come back and have a champagne on the grass at your amazing venue that will forever be a very special place for us”.


Kelsie & Leigh 23.01.21



"A thousand times thankyou to Natasha and the crew at S&R for hosting a perfect reception for our wedding day in January 2019.

We were after a venue that wasn’t too posh or pretentious and wanted to highlight the best that the South West has to offer. The bush setting, nearby vineyards, the dam, the majestic gums and rustic cellar door building all added up to a fantastic wedding space.

It’s a catered venue which is great because everything is already on site ready for an amazing cook-up and head chef Dom and his team put on an absolute feast. We topped off the evening menu with a scattering of wood fired pizzas for good measure and everyone kept dancing all night long!

Natasha had everything ticking along on the day and was a huge help in the lead up to it – we enjoyed a few brainstorming sessions with Natasha and she was very accommodating for our vision of the afternoon and evening. Everything was fuss free when the big day came and Natasha worked with all the vendors we had organised to ensure everything was just right. The staff were all very friendly yet attentive and the relaxed vibe is really what sets this venue apart.

We love it that we can return to S&R every time we visit the South West and feel like we’re part of the ever growing S&R family. Don’t forget to also check out Swings Taphouse on your way into Margaret River town centre to sample the variety of food and wine on offer!

Feedback from our guests has been amazing so thanks again for making so many people happy."

ART + B
January 2019


"Thank you so much Swings for helping make our day so special. Its been a long time in our dreams to get married at Castle Rock and then our reception at Swings and Roundabouts, every trip down South we would be sure to pop in to Swings for their amazing wood-fired pizza and our loveable pooch Cooper was always welcome, the relaxed vibe and the rustic beautiful setting made it clear each time we visited that we wanted to get married there.

Natasha was lovely and super chill from the moment we met her, she made us feel at ease, was flexible and was able to plan our night the exact way I imagined. On the night her and the staff were amazing, our guests always has a drink in hand, and the food was incredible, Swings adjusted our menu as we wished and we chose grazing boards, a few canapés and to top it off a wood fired pizza feast. Our guests all commented that it was easily one of the best weddings they had attended and the food was plentiful and amazing, they also commented on how professional and friendly the staff were.

We could not recommend and thank all the staff at Swings enough. Our day was hands down the best day of our lives and we wish we could do it all again.

We are still dreaming of that Malbec!

Love Hayley, Ian and Ari xox"

HAYLEY & IAN
December 2018


"To everyone at Swings, Thank-you for going above and beyond to make our wedding day everything we wanted it to be!

Rain forecast and a marquee arrangement that fell through, Amanda made the most of her contacts and got us in touch, allowed the marquee to go up the day before, and made a dinner saving decision on our behalf to set up the tables inside!

I got the dance floor under the stars I wanted, in a stunning location, and Amanda and the team worked their magic to make dinner inside elegant & classy.

Not to mention the food....! Our guests raved about the food! Not your typical wedding fare, and I hope you keep it that way!

Since our wedding 10 months ago, I noticed (in a recent visit) you’ve made some inroads into being wedding ready without as much outside contracting required. I know this will make it only better to have receptions there!

Swings will always hold a special place in our hearts. On every visit south, we’ll be sure to pop in & reminisce.

Thank you,

J & N x"

JAMIE & NAYEEM
October 2018


"I can’t quite explain how special Swings & Roundabouts is to us. We had our wedding here in April 2018 on the lawn and celebrated under the stars with 110 of our friends and family members. The venue itself is just beautiful with green lawns overlooking the vineyards in the valley.

Amanda, the Functions Manager is so welcoming and professional. She gave us the best advice while planning, has an expert knowledge of the local vendors and coordinated our whole wedding flawlessly from start to finish! You know she genuinely wants your day to be unique and perfect.

The team at Swings know how to throw a party! They make sure there is always a glass of wine in your hand and delicious food on your plates. Our guests loved the banquet style of sharing food in ‘The Chef’s Feast’ and everyone said how amazing the food and wine was. We can’t thank Amanda and the team at Swings enough, they made sure the night was one we will never forget."

KAREN & JASON
April 2018


"My wife and I recently celebrated our wedding at Swings & Roundabouts and I couldn’t fault the service or professionalism of the staff.

Throughout the course of our wedding planning we made several visits to the winery and each of those times the level of hospitality was second to none. The high quality of the wine was matched by the fantastic food served! (Thanks Scott!). The venue itself is amazing and I have never felt as relaxed as when I have been visiting.

The venue manager, Amanda, was at all times a pleasure to work with and nothing was too much trouble for her! Our day wouldn’t have been what it was if she wasn’t involved - thanks Amanda!

Keep up the good work Swings - our very special spot in the South West!"

LEAH & DOUGIE
March 2018


"1000 stars! Experience, experience, experience. We feel so lucky to have had such a wonderful experience planning our wedding as well as the most fun-filled seamless day!

Amanda and her team were attentive, fun, experienced and a wealth of knowledge from start to finish. From choosing our menu (with Scott the biggest legend— just ask him about desserts...we dare you) to pacing out the size of our marquee — glasses of wine in hand of course, we had such a memorable time.

We had our wedding ceremony 10 minutes down the road at Margaret River's Secret Garden and then our reception in a marquee (seating 150 guests) opening out to the beautiful Swings vineyards and dam. From lush hydrangeas at the Secret Garden to the enchanting towering gum trees at Swings it was a landscape sensation of an evening for us and our guests. Both settings held meaning to us and both played their roles marvellously.

The food... Bravo! We went with 'The Chefs Feast' and it was... well there were compliments for days after about the food.. say no more. We let Scott's imagination go wild for the dessert and are 100% certain we saw people licking their plates! We have a lot of the 'very tall, hungry male' types in our family and Amanda and the team ensured they were all full by dinners end... not an easy exercise but they succeeded. We even had a backup late night pizza round ready if needed but was not required!

The wine was delicious and it was great being able to bring in our own beers (Stone & Wood who are good friends of Swings anyway). Our guests always had their glasses full and the entire service team were outstanding. Our guests danced their way well into the night and all the feedback was so positive.

Thank you Amanda and the entire Swings team!" 

SARAH & JACK
December 2017


"To the amazing Amanda and all the wonderful Swings crew - thank you so so so much for the fantastic night we had at our wedding! The place looked like something out of a movie, every single thing was outstanding! The food, drinks, setting, location, music, lighting, staff - just everything was perfect! From 131 ecstatic guests you threw the best party!

Amanda - thank you for all your hard work, we couldn't have asked for anything more, it was one of the best days of our lives and we want to get married everyday!

All our love Frankie and Garth xxxx" 

FRANKIE & GARTH
April 2017


"We had our wedding at Swings last weekend and cannot rate this venue highly enough! From our dealings with the events coordinator Amanda, the location, the staff, the amazing food and wine for the evening, it was just perfect! Nothing was too much for Swings.

If you are looking at booking an event or having your wedding here, you won't regret it! Thank you again Amanda and the team at Swings!"  

SIMONE & TAMLAN
March 2017


"I wish we could give this place 10 stars! We had our wedding there in November and it was the best venue we could have chosen - everything was perfect across the board.

The venue itself was beautiful and ideal for a wedding and reception. An absolute feast of delicious food that everybody loved and commented on. The staff were totally amazing throughout the entire experience - beforehand, on the night and afterward. They always took great care of us and nothing was too much trouble. On the night, they were super attentive and went out of their way to give the guests personalised service as much as possible.

A special shoutout to Amanda, who coordinated our event beautifully, made everything so much easier for us and was a pleasure to deal with (it was worth choosing Swings and Roundabouts just for her alone!).

Thanks to everyone for making our wedding such an awesome experience! Also, in our many visits there when planning the wedding, we also got to see and experience how the venue operates on a usual day, and were also very impressed with the food, service, environment and general vibe. No matter what you're looking for, you won't be disappointed - we highly recommend Swings and Roundabouts for a great time."

SARAH & AJ
December 2016


"Firstly, we want to say a huge thank you to you. The whole team were so fantastic to deal with in the lead up to our wedding, on the night and since!)

Our wedding reception at Swings and Roundabouts was brilliant! The food was amazing, the wine was amazing and the service was amazing. Swings gave us a huge amount of flexibility in how we used the venue, enabling us to plan the outdoor wedding we had dreamed of. We had the entire venue to ourselves and could use any of their furniture and decorations (and outdoor games!) we liked. More than anything the night was just so much fun - and this has been the main feedback from all of our guests!

Since the wedding we have been flooded with glowing compliments from our guests who were so impressed with how wonderful Swings worked as a wedding reception. Compliments have ranged from the bartenders great sense of humour and how much fun the outdoor games were to the great view and how delicious the pizza, sliders and oysters were! For Sam and I, dancing the night away under the stars, with a glass of Swings Sparkling in hand will be a memory we will never forget. Whilst all the staff were so great, Amanda deserves a special mention. Her advice and efforts helped take so much of the stress out of planning the wedding in the months before, and it was great to be able to relax on the night knowing our wedding reception was in good hands.

Swings is one of the best wedding venues in the region, we could not have asked for a more memorable night!"

CASSY & DON
December 2015


HOW DO I ENQUIRE?

Please fill in our Booking Enquiry Form and our friendly team will be in contact or call us on 08 9756 6735.