Top

Swings & Roundabouts

EXPERIENCES SHARED


"To everyone at Swings, Thank-you for going above and beyond to make our wedding day everything we wanted it to be!

Rain forecast and a marquee arrangement that fell through, Amanda made the most of her contacts and got us in touch, allowed the marquee to go up the day before, and made a dinner saving decision on our behalf to set up the tables inside!

I got the dance floor under the stars I wanted, in a stunning location, and Amanda and the team worked their magic to make dinner inside elegant & classy.

Not to mention the food....! Our guests raved about the food! Not your typical wedding fare, and I hope you keep it that way!

Since our wedding 10 months ago, I noticed (in a recent visit) you’ve made some inroads into being wedding ready without as much outside contracting required. I know this will make it only better to have receptions there!

Swings will always hold a special place in our hearts. On every visit south, we’ll be sure to pop in & reminisce.

Thank you,

J & N x"

JAMIE & NAYEEM
Oct 2018


"I can’t quite explain how special Swings & Roundabouts is to us. We had our wedding here in April 2018 on the lawn and celebrated under the stars with 110 of our friends and family members. The venue itself is just beautiful with green lawns overlooking the vineyards in the valley.

Amanda, the Functions Manager is so welcoming and professional. She gave us the best advice while planning, has an expert knowledge of the local vendors and coordinated our whole wedding flawlessly from start to finish! You know she genuinely wants your day to be unique and perfect.

The team at Swings know how to throw a party! They make sure there is always a glass of wine in your hand and delicious food on your plates. Our guests loved the banquet style of sharing food in ‘The Chef’s Feast’ and everyone said how amazing the food and wine was. We can’t thank Amanda and the team at Swings enough, they made sure the night was one we will never forget."

KAREN & JASON
April 2018


"My wife and I recently celebrated our wedding at Swings & Roundabouts and I couldn’t fault the service or professionalism of the staff.

Throughout the course of our wedding planning we made several visits to the winery and each of those times the level of hospitality was second to none. The high quality of the wine was matched by the fantastic food served! (Thanks Scott!). The venue itself is amazing and I have never felt as relaxed as when I have been visiting.

The venue manager, Amanda, was at all times a pleasure to work with and nothing was too much trouble for her! Our day wouldn’t have been what it was if she wasn’t involved - thanks Amanda!

Keep up the good work Swings - our very special spot in the South West!"

LEAH & DOUGIE
March 2018


"1000 stars! Experience, experience, experience. We feel so lucky to have had such a wonderful experience planning our wedding as well as the most fun-filled seamless day!

Amanda and her team were attentive, fun, experienced and a wealth of knowledge from start to finish. From choosing our menu (with Scott the biggest legend— just ask him about desserts...we dare you) to pacing out the size of our marquee — glasses of wine in hand of course, we had such a memorable time.

We had our wedding ceremony 10 minutes down the road at Margaret River's Secret Garden and then our reception in a marquee (seating 150 guests) opening out to the beautiful Swings vineyards and dam. From lush hydrangeas at the Secret Garden to the enchanting towering gum trees at Swings it was a landscape sensation of an evening for us and our guests. Both settings held meaning to us and both played their roles marvellously.

The food... Bravo! We went with 'The Chefs Feast' and it was... well there were compliments for days after about the food.. say no more. We let Scott's imagination go wild for the dessert and are 100% certain we saw people licking their plates! We have a lot of the 'very tall, hungry male' types in our family and Amanda and the team ensured they were all full by dinners end... not an easy exercise but they succeeded. We even had a backup late night pizza round ready if needed but was not required!

The wine was delicious and it was great being able to bring in our own beers (Stone & Wood who are good friends of Swings anyway). Our guests always had their glasses full and the entire service team were outstanding. Our guests danced their way well into the night and all the feedback was so positive.

Thank you Amanda and the entire Swings team!" 

SARAH & JACK
December 2017


"To the amazing Amanda and all the wonderful Swings crew - thank you so so so much for the fantastic night we had at our wedding! The place looked like something out of a movie, every single thing was outstanding! The food, drinks, setting, location, music, lighting, staff - just everything was perfect! From 131 ecstatic guests you threw the best party!

Amanda - thank you for all your hard work, we couldn't have asked for anything more, it was one of the best days of our lives and we want to get married everyday!

All our love Frankie and Garth xxxx" 

FRANKIE & GARTH
April 2017


"We had our wedding at Swings last weekend and cannot rate this venue highly enough! From our dealings with the events coordinator Amanda, the location, the staff, the amazing food and wine for the evening, it was just perfect! Nothing was too much for Swings.

If you are looking at booking an event or having your wedding here, you won't regret it! Thank you again Amanda and the team at Swings!"  

SIMONE & TAMLAN
March 2017


"I wish we could give this place 10 stars! We had our wedding there in November and it was the best venue we could have chosen - everything was perfect across the board.

The venue itself was beautiful and ideal for a wedding and reception. An absolute feast of delicious food that everybody loved and commented on. The staff were totally amazing throughout the entire experience - beforehand, on the night and afterward. They always took great care of us and nothing was too much trouble. On the night, they were super attentive and went out of their way to give the guests personalised service as much as possible.

A special shoutout to Amanda, who coordinated our event beautifully, made everything so much easier for us and was a pleasure to deal with (it was worth choosing Swings and Roundabouts just for her alone!).

Thanks to everyone for making our wedding such an awesome experience! Also, in our many visits there when planning the wedding, we also got to see and experience how the venue operates on a usual day, and were also very impressed with the food, service, environment and general vibe. No matter what you're looking for, you won't be disappointed - we highly recommend Swings and Roundabouts for a great time."

SARAH & AJ
December 2016


"Firstly, we want to say a huge thank you to you. The whole team were so fantastic to deal with in the lead up to our wedding, on the night and since!)

Our wedding reception at Swings and Roundabouts was brilliant! The food was amazing, the wine was amazing and the service was amazing. Swings gave us a huge amount of flexibility in how we used the venue, enabling us to plan the outdoor wedding we had dreamed of. We had the entire venue to ourselves and could use any of their furniture and decorations (and outdoor games!) we liked. More than anything the night was just so much fun - and this has been the main feedback from all of our guests!

Since the wedding we have been flooded with glowing compliments from our guests who were so impressed with how wonderful Swings worked as a wedding reception. Compliments have ranged from the bartenders great sense of humour and how much fun the outdoor games were to the great view and how delicious the pizza, sliders and oysters were! For Sam and I, dancing the night away under the stars, with a glass of Swings Sparkling in hand will be a memory we will never forget. Whilst all the staff were so great, Amanda deserves a special mention. Her advice and efforts helped take so much of the stress out of planning the wedding in the months before, and it was great to be able to relax on the night knowing our wedding reception was in good hands.

Swings is one of the best wedding venues in the region, we could not have asked for a more memorable night!"

CASSY & DON
December 2015


.... HOW DO I ENQUIRE?

PLEASE FILL-IN OUR BOOKING ENQUIRY FORM AND
OUR FRIENDLY TEAM WILL BE IN CONTACT.